Simply Nigella

Episode Guide

Series 1 Episode Guide

Episode 1

Series 1 · Episode 1

Nigella is back to show us that what, and how we cook, really can make us feel better and more alive. She shares some of her favourite recipes with the belief that every meal, no matter how simple, is a celebration of life.

Episode 2

Series 1 · Episode 2

Nigella introduces us to her favourite recipes for sharing with family and friends, from a tray of nourishing breakfast bars, to a supper of crunchy chicken cutlets, and a stunning dark and sumptuous chocolate cake.

Episode 3

Series 1 · Episode 3

Nigella creates dishes that marry the comfort of the familiar with the freshness of the new. She demonstrates her fluffy oat pancakes with a raspberry and honey syrup, and serves up a Greek inspired feast of squid and orzo pasta.

Episode 4

Series 1 · Episode 4

Nigella rustles up more of her favourite recipes that promise to help with the wind down at the end of a long day. She creates cheering Chai muffins, Asian-flavoured short ribs, fish tacos, and a divine salted chocolate tart.

Episode 5

Series 1 · Episode 5

Nigella shares her favourite menu to help us get balance in the kitchen. She whips up a salmon and avocado salad, chicken schawarma with an array of sauces and flatbreads, and a glossy liquorice and blackcurrant chocolate cake.

Episode 6

Series 1 · Episode 6

Nigella delivers her final serving of feel good food, sharing the origins of some of her latest recipe ideas and revealing just how and why they came into being.