Kylie Kwong: Simply Magic

Episode Guide

Episode Guide

Shanghai Heart

Series 1 · Episode 1

Kylie finds inspiration for her cooking from the generous people she meets in the heart of Shanghai’s old town.

Hong Kong High Life

Series 1 · Episode 2

Kylie goes straight to the top in Hong Kong – for some of the finest dining in the world

New Shanghai

Series 1 · Episode 3

Kylie finds trendy shops and bars as well as traditional street food when she explores modern Shanghai

Hong Kong Food Craze

Series 1 · Episode 4

Kylie samples some of the delicacies Hong Kong residents are crazy about, and finds ideas for her own recipes.

Shanghai - Europe In The East

Series 1 · Episode 5

Kylie meets an Australian who has been part of the rapid changes in Shanghai.

Hong Kong Hide Away

Series 1 · Episode 6

Kylie escapes to an island hideaway to taste delicious fresh seafood cooked to order.

Wok School - Hong Kong's Chef Academy

Series 1 · Episode 7

It’s back to school for Kylie when she sees how chefs are trained in Hong Kong

Mothers And Daughters - A Chinese Family

Series 1 · Episode 8

Kylie is inspired by her Shanghai travels to cook some family favourites – but when her mum comes round it’s clear she has her own way of doing things.