Jamie's Great Britain

Episode Guide

Series 1 Episode Guide

The East End and Essex

Series 1 · Episode 1

Jamie kicks off his road-trip close to home in London's East End, uncovering his family's roots in the area and tasting classic pie and mash and modern Vietnamese street food.


Series 1 · Episode 2

Jamie travels to Yorkshire to sample Yorkshire puddings and ale, Jewish chicken soup, Persian delicacies, Chinese cuisine, and Eccles cakes.

South Wales

Series 1 · Episode 3

Jamie travels over the Severn Bridge to South Wales where he learns the impact the Welsh coal boom of the late nineteenth century has had on the nation's food culture to this day.

The Heart of England

Series 1 · Episode 4

Jamie visits Leicester, where he discovers the impact the British Empire and our love of spice have had on Britain's food culture. He meets Gujurati chef Amita Mashru, who has transformed a pub into one of the city's most popular curry houses

The West Country

Series 1 · Episode 5

Jamie's trip around Britain takes him to the West Country - famous for its pasties, cheddar and cider.


Series 1 · Episode 6

Jamie Oliver concludes his journey around Britain in the west of Scotland, where he discovers a food culture just as distinctive as the rugged landscape. Jamie finds how haggis, a Viking invention, is being given a West Indian twist.